Education

 

After-School Program
Tuesday and Thursday 3:30 to 5:30pm
Location: Virtual
Contacts: Emma Newcom - emma.newcom@centre.edu

 

Danville Independent School District
Physical Education/SPARK Program Mentor
Contacts:Kathy Belcher, Robin Moler
http://www.danvilleschools.net/

 

Wilderness Trace Child Development Center
Classroom Volunteer/Mentor
Contacts: Libbie Sutttles at libbie.suttles@centre.edu
http://wtcdc.org/

 

Centre for Career and Professional Development
Peer Educator/Mentor
Contacts: Kirk Knott, kirk.knott@centre.edu
https://www.centre.edu/after-centre/career-planning/

 

Center for Courageous Kids
Counselor/Mentor
Contacts: Krista Reece at kreece@courageouskids.org
http://www.thecenterforcourageouskids.org/

 

Big Brothers, Big Sisters of the Bluegrass
Program Mentor
Contacts: Destiney Richards, drichards@bbbs-bluegrass.org, 859-338-9585
https://bbbs-bluegrass.org/

 

Bluebird Market
Market Retailer for Wilderness Trace Child Development Center
Contacts: Beth Marlowe
https://www.facebook.com/bluebirdmarketdanville

 

Girls on the Run at Boyle County Schools
Mentor and Coordinator
Contacts:Kathy Douglas, kathy.douglas@boyle.kyschools.us, 859-236-4212
http://www.boyle.k12.ky.us/

 

Kentucky School for the Deaf and Jacobs Hall Museum
Assistant
Contact: JoAnn Hamm, joann.hamm@ksd.kyschools.us

 

Boyle County Public Library

Administrative Assistant
Contacts:Kathy Phillips
http://boylepublib.org/ 

 

Best Buddies
Mentor and Friend
Contacts: Emily Willis, emilywillis@bestbuddies.org
https://www.bestbuddies.org/kentucky/

 

Girls Exploring Math and Science (GEMS)
Mentor
Contacts: Leonard Demoranville at leaonard.demoranville@centre.edu

Little Lighthouse Learning and Care Center
Volunteer
Contacts: Lucinda Mingey
http://littlelighthouselearningcenter.com/ 

 

Centre Admiral Mentoring Program
Student Mentor/Liasion
Contacts: Mark Mojesky, mark.mojesky@danville.kyschools.us
http://www.danvilleschools.net/

 

Beacon Youth Services
Volunteer
Contacts: Beth Goode at beth.goode@danville.kyschools.us

 

Boyle County Extension Service
Volunteer
Contacts: a.price@uky.edu

 

Sunrise Children's Services
Volunteer
https://www.sunrise.org/

Food

New Hope Food Pantry
Regular Volunteer and Customer Assistant
410 Fryes Lane; Danville, KY 40422
Monday, Tuesday and Thursday from 10-1 p.m; Friday from 4-6 p.m.

Soups On Us
Food Packing and Serving Volunteer
Every Saturday at the churches of Danville

Law

Court Appointed Special Advocates (CASA)
Child Advocate
Contacts: Laura Guerrant, laura@casaofthebluegrass.org
http://nc.casaforchildren.org/apps/jobs_viewer/description.asp?nMode=1&nJobCenterID=398

 

Boyle County Public Defender's Office
Office Intern
Contacts: Landon Tingle at landon.tingle@ky.gov

Art

Community Arts Center
Regular Volunteer
Contacts: Kate Snyder, kate@communityartcenter.net
http://communityartscenter.net/ 

 

Arts Commission of Danville
Regular Volunteer, Outreach
Contact: Mimi Becker
http://www.dbc-arts.org/

 

Pioneer Playhouse
Voices Inside Program Volunteer
Contacts: Robby Henson, robbyfilms@aol.com
http://pioneerplayhouse.com/ 

Environment

Kentucky Student Environmental Coalition
Student Delegate
Contacts: Cara Cooper
http://www.kystudentenvironmentalcoalition.org/

 

Central Kentucky Wildlife Refuge
Land Specialist and Education Program Volunteer
Contacts: Jim Roessler and Ben Miles at jamesroessler05@gmail.com and ben.miles@shireenvironmnetal.org
c
kwr.org 

Boyle County Farmer's Market
Volunteer and Coordinator Assistant
Contact: John Wyatt
http://www.danvillekentucky.com/list/member/boyle-county-farmers-market-13

 

Shaker Village
Environmental Volunteer
Contacts: Ben Leffew
https://shakervillageky.org/ 

 

CREEC (Clark's Run Environmental and Educational Corporation)
Environmental Volunteer
Contacts: Preston Miles at preston.miles@centre.edu


Religious

Grace Presbyterian Youth and Prison Ministry Program
Regular Volunteer and Project Specialist
Contact: Kevin Dilbeck, kdilbeck@gracedanville.org
http://www.gracepres.org/youth

 

Trinity Episcopal Church
Sunday School Volunteer
Contact: Mary Margaret
http://www.trinitydanville.org/

Political

Kentucky Democratic Party
Intern
Contacts: Micah Goff
http://kydemocrat.com/

 

Social Justice/Activism/Advocacy

Centro Latino
Regular Volunteer and Project Coordinator
Contacts:Chris Claunch
https://centrolatinodedanvilleky.wordpress.com/

 

Kentuckians for the Commonwealth
Student Advocate/ Representative
Contacts: Sasha Zaring, sasha@kftc.org
https://kftc.org/

 

Centre College Diversity Office
Intern
Contacts: Rodmon King and Kiana Fields at rodmon.king@centre.edu and kiana.fields@centre.edu

 

Danville Refugee Resettlement Project
Regular Volunteer
Contacts: Rick Axtell at rick.axtell@centre.edu

 

Shelby City African American Volunteer
Land Volunteer
Contacts: Cindy Peck at cindy.peck@eku.edu 
https://www.facebook.com/SCAAC 

 

Bluegrass Rape Crisis Center
Crisis Advocate
Contacts:Natalie O'Hara, Natalie.OHara@bluegrassrapecrisis.org 
http://bluegrassrapecrisis.org/ 

  

Stonewall at Centre
Advocate for LGBTQ+ Rights
Contacts: Rodmon King at rodmon.king@centre.edu

 

Danville/Boyle County Salvation Army
Volunteer
Contact: Vicki Lofton, vicki.lofton@uss.salvationarmy.org
http://centralusa.salvationarmy.org/danville/Volunteers

 

Bluegrass Community Action
Volunteer
Contact: Donna Linton at donna.linton@bgcap.org
http://bluegrasscommunityaction.org/

 

Danville-Boyle County African American Historic Society
Volunteer
Contact: Michael Hughes at michealfly98@yahoo.com
http://www.rootsweb.ancestry.com/~kydaahs/index.htm

 

Heart of Kentucky United Way
Volunteer
https://www.unitedway.org/local/united-states/kentucky/heart-of-kentucky-united-way

 

Indivisible Danville
Meet every Sunday at 3 p.m. at the Boyle County Library
https://www.facebook.com/indivisibledanville/

Health

Parson's Student Health Services 
Regular Volunteer/Project Coordinator
Contacts: Kathy Jones at kathy.jones@centre.edu

 

White, Greer, and Maggard Orthodontics
Regular Volunteer
Contacts: Rachel Holt 
http://www.wgmortho.com/ 

 

Ephraim McDowell Regional Medical Center
Volunteer
Contacts: Rebecca Rowe
http://www.emhealth.org/join-our-team/volunteer

 

Danville-Boyle County Senior Citizens Center
Activities Coordinator
Contacts: Anita Pike
 http://www.afunplaceforseniors.org/ 

 

Boyle County Senior Citizens Center and Adult Day
Volunteer
Contacts: Ben Guerrant,(859) 236-2070

 

Animal Rights and Wellbeing

 

Danville-Boyle County Human Society
Animal Volunteer/Supporter
Contacts: Barbara Beaney
http://www.homes4pets.org 

 

Mercer County Humane Society
Animal Volunteer/Supporter
Find this site on Facebook: Mercer County Human Society