Mission

The fundamental mission of the Grace Doherty Library is to provide members of the academic community with access to resources and services that support the current and anticipated instructional, research, and service programs of Centre College.  Further, in order to promote critical thinking and life-long learning, the Library will provide instruction on the effective use of Library resources and other information sources.

Goals

A. Services: To provide efficient, timely and courteous service to all library users in identifying, locating, evaluating, and ethically using resources relevant to their research needs.

B. Collections: To select, acquire, and maintain materials in varied and appropriate formats in support of the instructional, research, and service functions of the College.

C. Facilities: To provide space, equipment, and technology that ensures operational efficiency, enhances collection preservation, and responds to the ever-changing needs of patrons and staff.

D. Personnel: To attract, retain, and develop the most qualified staff possible in order to continue to meet the goals of the Library and of Centre College.

E. Administration: To ensure that the mission and goals of the Library are being met and evaluated consistently and in accord with the mission of Centre College.

F. Campus Outreach: To promote library services and resources; maintain communication with various user groups on campus; and seek improvements in service and resources in line with the needs of the campus community.

Carrie Frey

Photo of Carrie FreyDIRECTOR OF LIBRARY SERVICES
Crounse Hall, Grace Doherty Library
Work Phone: 859.238.5275
Work Email: carrie.frey@centre.edu

Biography

Crystal Ellis

Photo of Crystal EllisREFERENCE AND COLLECTION DEVELOPMENT
Crounse Hall, Grace Doherty Library
Work Phone: 859.238.5277
Work Email: crystal.ellis@centre.edu

Biography

Mary Girard

No Photo Available
DIGITAL SCHOLARSHIP LIBRARIAN
Centre College Grace Doherty Library
Work Phone: 859.238.8705
Work Email: mary.girard@centre.edu

Biography

 

 

Email: mary.girard@centre.edu

Fernando Gonzalez

No Photo Available
LIBRARY EVENING SUPERVISOR
Centre College
Work Phone: 859.238.5272
Work Email: fernando.gonzalez@centre.edu

Biography
 

Karoline Manny

No Photo Available
REFERENCE, INSTRUCTION AND ASSESSMENT
Centre College
Work Phone: 859.238.5299
Work Email: karoline.manny@centre.edu

Biography
 

Lanna McAninch

Photo of Lanna McAninchCIRCULATION SUPERVISOR
Crounse Hall, Grace Doherty Library
Work Phone: 859.238.5278
Work Email: lanna.mcaninch@centre.edu

Biography

Beth Morgan

Photo of Beth MorganTECHNICAL SERVICES
Crounse Hall, Grace Doherty Library
Work Phone: 859.238.5274
Work Email: beth.morgan@centre.edu

Biography

Jami Powell


Photo of Jami PowellLIBRARY SYSTEMS SPECIALIST
Crounse Hall, Grace Doherty Library
Work Phone: 859.238.5252
Work Email: jami.powell@centre.edu

Biography
Notes

Staff Congress Representative (2015 — 2016)

Rita Sallee

Photo of Rita SalleeADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT
Crounse Hall, Grace Doherty Library
Work Phone: 859.238.5272
Work Email: rita.sallee@centre.edu

Biography

Crystal Wesley

Photo of Crytal WesleyACQUISITIONS AND BUDGET COORDINATOR
Crounse Hall, Grace Doherty Library
Work Phone: 859.238.5273
Work Email: crystal.wesley@centre.edu

Biography

Jazmine Wilson

No Photo Available
REFERENCE/ELECTRONICS RESOURCES LIBRARIAN
Centre College Grace Doherty Library
Work Phone: 859.238.5280
Work Email: jazmine.wilson@centre.edu

Biography